shani4jc

Am I Listening?

Posted on: 7-15-112011

Today, I accidentally “pocket” dialed a friend at work.  She answered on the other end, but got no response from me.  She said that she was in our office saying, “Shaaaani!”  Of course, I couldn’t hear her…I wasn’t even aware that she was trying to get my attention.  She later told me by text message about the event, and I couldn’t help but laugh at the thought of her sitting at her desk and yelling my name into the phone while I merrily went about my business.  As I thought about it some more, I wondered how often I do the same thing to God.  How many times has He been saying, “Shaaaani,” while I am completely unaware that He’s trying to get my attention?  I confess that it’s probably more times than I would care to admit.  My prayer today is that we tune our ears into God’s voice and never leave Him hanging on the other end of the line.

 

“Call to me and I WILL answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.”  Jeremiah 33:3 (emphasis mine)

I love this verse…it is a promise from God to us.  If we call Him, He will answer!  We never have to worry that He won’t answer, that His line will be busy, or that He’ll send us to voicemail.  We will reach Him 100% of the time! And when we do, He’s going to tell us “great and unsearchable things” that we don’t know! Now that’s the kind of answer we can look forward to!

**I saw a church sign awhile back that I really liked that kinda fits what we’re talking about tonight.  It said:

God’s Phone Plan

 $0.00 per month

No Dropped Calls

Unlimited Minutes

Unlimited Coverage

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 984 other followers

Archives

May

May 2011
F S S M T W T
    Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
