shani4jc

For Just One

Posted on: 7-15-112011

My blog tonight is in honor of all of my Tyrrell Elementary family.  I know many of you are waiting on pins and needles to see whether or not you will be staying at Tyrrell or moving to a new school.  For some of you, your waiting is filled with lots of anxiety, worry, dread, fear, sadness, and uncertainty.  I know that many do not want to move to a new school…and believe me, I completely and totally understand…remember, it was just a year ago that I had to leave the school that I dearly loved and move somewhere else.  Tyrrell is your home away from home…you probably even spend more hours at the school than at your actual home.  As I think about all of you, I can’t help but remember how devastated I was, how sad I was to leave my friends, the principal I love so dearly, and the students that were my passion.  I cannot even begin to tell you how many times I bawled my eyes out before God and begged Him to change His plan.  I confess that there were times that I was angry at God for making me leave.  However, I remember well the day that  I knew my attitude had to change. I was at Cindy LeBlanc’s house.  She and I were having a big pity party over my leaving. I admit she was a little more godly than me…she managed to at least admit that God had a plan.  I didn’t really care about that plan at the time…I was  sure my plan was better.  Anyway, as we’re having our pity party, her husband, Dale came in. I’m sure he thought we were nuts! He said something to me that stopped me in my tracks and made me realize I needed to fix my attitude.  He asked me if Jesus would’ve gone to the cross for just one person.  I said, “Yes, of course He would’ve!” He then asked if I thought Jesus would move me to Louisiana for just one person. There was really nothing I could say…I knew he was right.  I knew God’s plans for me were to go to Louisiana…even if it was just for one person.  After that point, my attitude did change…I began to try to embrace the move and find the positives.  Now don’t get me wrong…I still cried many tears over leaving my friends, my school, my students, and the job that was so precious to me.  Walking to my truck the last day I was there was probably one of the hardest things I’ve ever had to do, but with God’s help, I did it.  I can attest to the fact that His plans are perfect…they are never ever wrong!!  They may not be our plans, but they are what is best for us.  So, my dear friends…hold onto that fact! God will never do anything to harm you or hurt you.  He is always 100% for you and never against you.  If you have to leave, He may very well be moving you for one person…and if you touch that one person for Him, it will be more than worth it.  And just so you know…God has used me in various ways here, but I do have one particular person that is so precious to me…she is absolutely more than worth it!

“For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you; plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

2 Responses to "For Just One"

Thanks Shani. I still have a pity party now and then!

Shani…thank you so much because I am sitting here having the hardest time trusting Him. One of the weakest points I have ever been at in trusting Him for EVERYTHING! There are SO many unknown things happening right now and I have failed at letting Him guide me. I am trying to do and figure it all out on my own, which has gotten me nowhere but failure and pain….opening myself up to the enemy. So thank you for this. Cindy wrote one last night similar to this so this is confirmation for what He started speaking last night. I love you and miss you do much.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 984 other followers

Archives

May

May 2011
F S S M T W T
    Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
